Real Salt Lake Extends Relationship with AXS

By October 4, 2017Client Stories, Sports, Sports, US

Premier MLS Team and Rio Tinto Stadium continue established relationship with ticketing partner since 2008

SALT LAKE, OCT. 4, 2017 — AXS, a leading ticketing and digital media platform, and Major League Soccer team Real Salt Lake have extended their partnership, as part of a multi-year agreement. The deal, which includes Rio Tinto Stadium and the new practice facility – Zions Bank Stadium— home of the Real Monarchs, will provide AXS with exclusive ticketing rights through the next half of the decade.

“Real Salt Lake has been a fantastic partner and we are thrilled to continue our partnership,” said Guy Villa, SVP of Sales for AXS. “We are excited to deploy our new data and purchase innovations, such as AXS Anywhere, to continue to enhance the event experience at Rio Tinto Stadium, and help the team better understand and communicate with their fans.”

Rio Tinto seats 20,138 for MLS games, has hosted the 2009 MLS All-Star Game, the second leg of the 2011 CONCACAF Champions League Finals, and the final of the 2013 Lamar Hunt US Open Cup. Both the stadium and the soccer club have been affiliated with AXS since Rio Tinto’s opening in 2008.

“Our number one priority – always – is serving our fans, and the AXS ticketing platform and its emerging innovative technology will give our fans a seamless and enjoyable experience at Rio Tinto Stadium, as well as at the Zions Bank Real Academy Stadium,” said Andy Carroll, Chief Business Officer of Real Salt Lake. “Importantly, the new AXS technology will also provide us with excellent ticketing analytics which will allow RSL and the Real Monarchs to optimize our pricing and ticket revenue.  After an extensive and comprehensive evaluation of other ticketing platform options, we universally determined that our AXS partnership provides the organization and our fans with the best ticketing solution.”

The announcement solidifies the depth of the AXS roster of MLS teams, which include:  Houston Dynamo, Colorado Rapids, LA Galaxy and FC Dallas.